Welcome to CARMA’s
PhD Representatives Program

About CARMA PhD Representatives Program

CARMA’s PhD Representatives was established in 2021 by Dr. Williams and the CARMA Team. Our main goal of having a representative from each school is so that each school can receive the most out of its CARMA Institutional membership. A CARMA PhD Representative will help us improve the benefits and service we provide to all CARMA Institutional Members. 

Description of the Role

As a volunteer CARMA Ph.D. Representative, we are hoping this person will:   

  • Be a source of input on how CARMA can best meet the needs of your institution    
  • Help us increase contact with doctoral students at your institution   
  • Help us connect with instructors of research/statistical methods at your school so they can consider incorporating CARMA content into their courses   
  • Update your institution about CARMA events that are available from your membership  

In return for their efforts, we would show our appreciation to your CARMA PhD Representative by offering:   

  • An invitation to a special, live online CARMA PhD Representative Workshop 
  • An invitation to an in-person CARMA PhD Representative Reception at AOM   
  • A special CARMA PhD Representative Discount for a CARMA Live Online Short Course   
  • A special CARMA PhD Representative branded CARMA T-Shirt

2021-2022 CARMA PhD Representatives

Name  Affiliation 
Grace Ching Chi Ho  Arizona State University  
Rajdeep Kaur  Auburn University  
Jason Marshall  Binghamton University 
Jenni Gudapati  Boise State University 
Pooja Khatija  Case Western Reserve University, Weatherhead School of Management  
Zhefan Huang  Department of Management, Warrington College of Business, University of Florida 
Mounica Reddy  DePaul University 
Colette Real  Dublin City University 
Sibel Ozgen  Florida International University 
Steven Zhou  George Mason University 
Jeroen Verbouw  Ghent University 
Xule Lin  Imperial College London 
Devin Burnell  Indiana University 
Arpita Jadav  Jacksonville University 
Hong C. Li  Kent State University 
Uriel Sadivar  Michigan State University  
Denisha Seedoyal-Seereekissoon  Middlesex University 
Yolanda Christophe  Morgan State University  
Ali Mchiri  New Mexico State University 
Gabrielle Decastro  Ohio University 
Jayci Robison   Oklahoma State University  
Julia Stevenson-Street  Purdue University  
Felix Wu  Rice University 
Leander De Schutter  Rotterdam School of Management, Erasmus University Rotterdam, The Netherlands 
Xueqing (Skye) Fan  Rutgers University 
Eldar Sedaghatparast Saleh  Sabanci University 
Iryna Kalynychenko  School of Human Resource Management, York University, Toronto, Canada 
Antoine Grenier Ouimet  Smith School of Business at Queen’s University 
Chi Hon Li  Texas A&M University 
Wuyang Chen  The Hong Kong Polytechnic University 
Peter Carrera  The Ohio State University 
Alex Marbut  The University of Alabama 
Justin Jones  The University of Georgia 
Georg Tamm                                       The University of Melbourne (Department of Management) 
Pol Solanelles  The University of Mississippi 
Tsutomu Doiguchi  University of Arkansas, Department of Strategy, Entrepreneurship, & Venture Innovation 
Rick Laguerre  University of Connecticut 
Fabian Ahrens  University of Groningen 
Ui Young Sun  University of Illinois at Chicago 
Nathan Black  University of Iowa 
Lena Zohrer  University of Klagenfurt 
Md Kamrul Islam  University of Lethbridge 
Sadek Showkat  University of Louisville 
Christopher Winchester  University of Minnesota 
Sarah Willey  University of Missouri – St. Louis 
Vignesh R. Murugavel  University of Nebraska at Omaha  
YU (John) WU  university of new south wales 
Betsy Albritton  University of North Carolina at Charlotte 
Sheryar Khan Tahirkheli  University of North Carolina, Greensboro 
Paula Kincaid  University of North Texas 
Murtaza Faruquee  University of Nottingham 
Jacob Whitney  University of Oklahoma 
Yanhong Li  University of Ottawa (Telfer School of Management) 
Josephine Alice McKenzie  University of South Australia 
Jonathon Geiger  University of Southern Mississippi 
Juan DU  University of Sydney Business School 
Ashley Roccapriore  University of Tennessee, Knoxville 
Ryan Teschner  University of Texas at Dallas 
Giselle Elaine Antoine  University of Washington, Foster Business School 
Alisha Gupta  Virginia Commonwealth University 
Ivett (Viva) Nsair  Wayne State University 

New CARMA Event – Ph.D. Prep Group

The Ph.D. Prep Group will host a series of live online events that focus on developing research methods knowledge and skills needed for success as a doctoral student and faculty member. Different sessions will focus on topics related to specific needs of early, middle, and late-stage doctoral students. Examples may include learning the basics of different research methods and data analysis techniques, preparing for comprehensive exams, and developing the research methods section of a dissertation proposal. Others may relate to submitting conference papers and articles to academic journals, editorial review of articles, and job search and career management. The sessions will also give students from different participating schools the opportunity to network with peers from other schools and should supplement activities occurring within participants’ doctoral programs.  

Schedule: January 21, 2022, April 8, 2022, April 22, 2022. 

CARMA Calendar